Courtesy of CONCACAF
Courtesy of CONCACAF
Courtesy of CONCACAF

The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) revealed today the 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup groups and match schedule, while awarding the 2015 Gold Cup Final to the city of Philadelphia and Lincoln Financial Field, to be played on Sunday, July 26, at 7:30pm EST.

For the first time since the 2003 edition, the Gold Cup will feature a Third-Place Match, to be played on Saturday, July 25 at PPL Park – one day prior to the grand finale – making the Gold Cup finals weekend in Philadelphia a celebration of the sport.

To view and download the complete 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup schedule, visit this link. Tickets to all Gold Cup matches will be available to the general public starting on Thursday, March 19 at 10:00 a.m. (local time in all markets) by visiting

The 2015 Gold Cup quarterfinals will be played in Baltimore’s M&T Bank Stadium and New Jersey’s MetLife Stadium, on Saturday, July 18 and Sunday, July 19, respectively. The victorious quarterfinalists then move to Atlanta for the semifinals, at the Georgia Dome on Wednesday, July 22, before the tournament’s Grand Finale weekend in Philadelphia.

In addition to the news of hosting the final, it was announced Thursday that the city of Philadelphia is also set to host the CONCACAF Gold Cup Third Place Match – new to the tournament format in 2015 — at PPL Park, the home of Major League Soccer’s Philadelphia Union, the day before the final.

To date, eleven of the twelve national teams scheduled to participate have qualified for this year’s tournament. Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, Panama, Trinidad & Tobago and the United States, in alphabetical order, will compete for the Confederation Crown in July.

The final spot will be decided in late March through a play-in series between the fifth-place finisher of the 2014 UNCAF Central American Cup (Honduras) and the 2014 Caribbean Football Union Caribbean Cup (French Guiana). French Guiana will be home team for the first leg on March 25, while Honduras will host the return leg on March 29.


GROUP A: USA, Panama, Haiti, Winner Play-in Series (Honduras or French Guiana)
GROUP B: Costa Rica, El Salvador, Canada, Jamaica
GROUP C: México, Guatemala, Trinidad & Tobago, Cuba

To view the complete 2015 CONCACAF Gold Cup schedule, visit this link.

July 7, 2015 
Toyota Stadium (Dallas, TX)
5:00 PM Panama vs. Haiti (FOX Sports 2/UDN)
7:30 PM USA vs. Honduras/French Guiana (FOX Sports 1/UniMas)

July 8, 2015 
StubHub Center (Los Angeles, CA)
8:00 PM Costa Rica vs. Jamaica (FOX Sports 2/UniMas)
10:30 PM El Salvador vs. Canada (FOX Sports 2/UniMas)

July 9, 2015 
Soldier Field (Chicago, IL)
7:00 PM Trinidad and Tobago vs. Guatemala (FOX Sports 2/UDN)
9:30 PM Mexico vs. Cuba (FOX Sports 1/UniMas)

July 10, 2015 
Gillette Stadium (Boston, MA)
6:00 PM Honduras/French Guiana vs. Panama (FOX Sports 2/UniMas)
8:30 PM USA vs. Haiti (FOX Sports 1/UniMas)

July 11, 2015 
BBVA Compass Stadium (Houston, TX)
6:30 PM Jamaica vs. Canada (FOX Sports 2/Univision)
9:00 PM Costa Rica vs. El Salvador (FOX Sports 2/Univision)

July 12, 2015 
University of Phoenix Stadium (Phoenix, AZ)
6:30 PM Trinidad and Tobago vs. Cuba (FOX Sports 2/Univision)
9:00 PM Guatemala vs. Mexico (FOX Sports 2/Univision)

July 13, 2015 
Sporting Park (Kansas City, MO)
7:00 PM Haiti vs. Honduras/French Guiana (FOX Sports 1/UDN)
9:30 PM Panama vs. United States (FOX Sports 1/UniMas)

July 14, 2015 
BMO Field (Toronto, CAN)
6:00 PM Jamaica vs. El Salvador (FOX Sports 1/UniMas)
8:30 PM Canada vs. Costa Rica (FOX Sports 1/UniMas)

July 15, 2015 
Bank of America Stadium (Charlotte, NC)
6:00 PM Cuba vs. Guatemala (FOX Sports 2/UniMas)
8:30 PM Mexico vs. Trinidad and Tobago (FOX Sports 2/UniMas)

July 18, 2015 
M&T Bank Stadium (Baltimore, MD)
5:00 PM & 8:00 PM
1A vs. 3B/C* (FOX/Univision)
2A vs. 1B*(FOX Sports 2/Univision)

July 19, 2015 
Met Life Stadium (New York, NY)
4:30 PM & 7:30 PM
1C-3A/B*(FOX Sports 1/Univision)
2C-2B*(FOX Sports 1/Univision)

July 22, 2015 
Georgia Dome (Atlanta, GA)
6:00 PM SF 1* (FOX Sports 1/UniMas)
9:00 PM SF 2* (FOX Sports 2/UniMas)

July 25, 2015
PPL Park (Philadelphia, PA)
4:00 PM 3rd Place (FOX Sports 2/Univision)

July 26, 2015 
Lincoln Financial Field (Philadelphia, PA)
7:30 PM Championship Final (FOX Sports 1/Univision)

Leave a Reply