The final rosters have been announced for the inaugural East Lake Cup in Atlanta, Ga., as the four semifinalists from the 2015 NCAA Division I Men’s and Women’s Golf Championships will reconvene at East Lake Golf Club on Monday and Tuesday, Nov. 2-3 for a collegiate match play championship, airing live on Golf Channel each day from 2-5 p.m. ET.

The participating universities include:

Women’s Division

Stanford University (2015 NCAA Women’s National Champions); Baylor University (2015 Women’s National Championship runner-up); the University of Southern California (USC), currently the top-ranked team in the country in both the Golfweek/Sagarin Rankings and Golfstat Relative Ranking; and six-time National Champions Duke University. The women’s division features three programs currently ranked in the top-six in the Golfstat Relative Ranking.

Men’s Division

Louisiana State University (LSU), the reigning 2015 NCAA Men’s National Champions; USC, who lost to LSU in the championship match; the University of Illinois, who has won three of their last four fall collegiate events and is currently the top-ranked team in the country according to the GCAA Coaches Rankings, and the University of Georgia, two-time national champions.


Stanford UniversityShannon Aubert (Sophomore), Casey Danielson (Junior), Quirine Eijkenboom (Junior), Lauren Kim (Senior), Mariah Stackhouse (Senior), Head Coach: Anne Walker

Baylor UniversityMaggie Beth Byers (Junior), Louise Gateau-Chovelon (Junior), Laura Lonardi (Senior), Giovana Maymon (Sophomore), Lauren Whyte (Sophomore), Head Coach: Jay Goble

Duke UniversityCeline Boutier (Senior), Sandy Choi (Junior) Virginia Elena Carta (Freshman) Leona Maguire (Sophomore), Gurbani Singh(Sophomore), Head Coach: Dan Brooks

USCTiffany Chan (Junior), Karen Chung (Junior) Kyung Kim (Senior),Robynn Ree (Freshman), Gabriella Then (Junior), Head Coach: Andrea Gaston


EAST LAKE CUP MEN’S DIVISION ROSTERS                                                                          

LSU: Sam Burns (Freshman), Nathan Jeansonne (Freshman), Brandon Pierce(Junior), Eric Ricard (Junior), Zach Wright (Senior), Head Coach: Chuck Winstead 

USC: Sean Crocker (Sophomore), Rico Hoey (Junior), Andrew Levitt (Senior),Justin Suh (Freshman), Jonah Texeira (Sophomore), Head Coach: Chris Zambri

University of Illinois: Alex Burge (Senior), Charlie Danielson (Senior), Thomas Detry (Senior), Nick Hardy (Sophomore), Dylan Meyer (Sophomore), Head Coach: Mike Small

University of Georgia: Zach Healy (Sophomore), Lee McCoy (Senior), Jaime Lopez Rivarola (Junior), Greyson Sigg (Junior), Sepp Straka (Senior), Head Coach: Chris Haack




Two match-play tournaments will be contested simultaneously at East Lake Golf Club for the women’s and men’s divisions, with five players competing for each team. Monday, Nov. 2 will feature the semifinals:

Women’s Division:

Stanford vs. Duke

Baylor vs. USC

Men’s Division:

LSU vs. Georgia

USC vs. Illinois

The finals and consolation matches will be held on Tuesday, Nov. 3.

Stanford claimed their first NCAA Women’s Team National Championship in May over Baylor 3 to 2 when Stanford’s Mariah Stackhouse defeated Baylor’s Hayley Davis on the first playoff hole in the fifth and final match.  In the semifinal matches, Baylor defeated Duke 3 to 2 and Stanford defeated USC 3 to 2.

LSU won its first men’s golf NCAA Men’s Team National Championship in 50 years this past June, defeating USC 4 to 1 after senior All-American Ben Taylor earned the deciding point by rolling in a nine-foot par putt to claim a 1-up victory. In the semifinal matches, LSU defeated Georgia 3-1-1 and USC defeated Illinois, also 3-1-1.

Leave a Reply