Axel Boy returns to Circus Records with “Escapism,” out now as a part of the continuing celebration of 10 years of the label. This follows his massive debut for the label, ‘Got To My Head’ which had spun on 12th Planet’s ‘Swamplex’, Ephwurd’s ‘Eph’d Up’ and Jauz’s ‘Bite This!’ Radio stations.

The support Axel Boy received from other producers in the industry is a compliment to his unique sound, from The Chainsmokers dropping one his tunes on the main stage of Ultra, to tracks in the pipeline with Jauz, and not to mention providing a remix for international Youtube phenomena Pink Guy on his track ‘Are You Serious’.


Matthew “Murph” Murphy – guitarist and lead singer of the indie-pop trio The Wombats – has announced his debut solo project Love Fame Tragedy. The project’s first EP, titled I Don’t Want To Play The Victim, But I’m Really Good At It and recorded between London and LA and featuring a raft of musical collaborators, is out September 13 via Good Soldier Songs / AWAL Recordings.

Undeniably infectious and built around a distorted guitar riff, ‘My Cheating Heart’ delves into the temptations of hedonistic excess. Producer Mark Crew (Bastille, Rag’n’Bone Man) adds a warped, synthetic edge to Murph’s irrepressible songwriting talent, creating an arena-ready head-nodder that sets the tone for the forthcoming debut solo EP.


Cutting between rhythmic breakbeats and piercing trap drops, Scottish artist Watgood whips up an impressive New Noise debut on “Porcelain.”

Drawing influences from styles and scenes across the world both as a producer and a vocalist, Watgood’s eclectic mix of hard-hitting anthems and intricate melody-driven tracks has led to releases on Kitsuné, Mad Decent’s Good Enuff imprint, Buygore, and TWONK. Watgood’s intricate approach to bass music can be heard on his remix of QUIX’s “Hero” and his recent Tisoki collaboration “Relate,” both out now via Dim Mak.


Known for his signature earth-shattering bass and sound, SNAILS is back on the scene with “Jackhammer” (in collaboration with Krimer). Out now on his Slugz Music imprint, “Jackhammer” is an ominous and booming bass track, with anthemic build-ups that cascade into a massive drop. The track marks SNAILS’ first release of 2019 and follows his SLIMEAGEDDON EP release in 2018, which featured Zeds Dead, Adventure Club, Wooli and more.

“I’m so happy with how Jackhammer came together!!! Krimer and I live 20 minutes away from each other so we finally decided to sit down in the studio and give birth to this filthy banger!!” – SNAILS



Nashville indie-pop trio COIN has released their new song “Crash My Car,” which debuted via SiriusXM’s Alt Nation. It’s a sparkling, singalong-ready indie-pop anthem about the heartbreaking highs of infatuation. The single, along with recent releases “Simple Romance” (produced by Mark Foster and Isom Innis of Foster the People) and “Cemetery,” will appear on COIN’s forthcoming third studio album set for release later this year.

The band has also announced their fall US headline “Album 3 pt. 1” tour, which includes dates in Brooklyn, Chicago and more.


Texas-based, pop/alt-electro piano project, Welsh Avenue, the moniker for Mark DiLillo, announces the title track from his new EP, New Ways, out July 12, 2019.

Receiving accolades from A&R Factory, Skope Magazine, Music Existence, among other buzz blogs, “New Ways”  “A delightful introduction to DiLillo’s sound, with a cascading piano line serving as the main instrumental force over a simple and effective beat.” (OVRLD) “New Ways is about exploring the unknown while following a dream. 

Leave a Reply