at Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, GA, on Wednesday October 30, 2019. (Photo by Rob Foldy/Atlanta United)

Major League Soccer today announced dates for all 26 of the club home openers for the 2020 regular season and Atlanta United will host FC Cincinnati on Saturday, March 7 at 7 p.m. EST at Mercedes-Benz Stadium. Ticket information can be found here and information about single-game tickets will be made available in January.

Atlanta will open league play against expansion club Nashville SC on Saturday, February 29 at 8 p.m. EST at Nissan Stadium. Atlanta will also feature in Chicago Fire’s home opener at Soldier Field when the club visits Chicago on Saturday, March 21 with kickoff set for 6 p.m. EST.

During the 2020 MLS regular season, each club will play 34 games, including 17 home games and 17 away games. Teams will face each of their conference opponents twice during the season, one game at home and one game away, for a total of 24 matches. The additional 10 regular-season matches will be played against opponents from the other conference. Those inter-conference opponents will be revealed with the full 2020 schedule in the coming weeks.


2020 Major League Soccer Regular Season Home Openers

All times are EST. Home teams listed first. Schedule is subject to change.


Saturday, February 29, 2020

1 p.m.              D.C. United vs. Colorado Rapids (Audi Field)

3 p.m.             Montreal Impact vs. New England Revolution (Olympic Stadium)

3:30 p.m.         Houston Dynamo vs. LA Galaxy (BBVA Stadium)

5:30 p.m.         San Jose Earthquakes vs. Toronto FC (Avaya Stadium)

6 p.m.             FC Dallas vs. Philadelphia Union (Toyota Stadium)

6 p.m.             Orlando City SC vs. Real Salt Lake (Exploria Stadium)

8 p.m.              Nashville SC vs. Atlanta United (Nissan Stadium)

10:30 p.m.       Vancouver Whitecaps FC vs. Sporting Kansas City (BC Place)


Sunday, March 1, 2020

12:30 p.m.       Columbus Crew SC vs. New York City Football Club (MAPFRE Stadium)

1 p.m.              New York Red Bulls vs. FC Cincinnati (Red Bull Arena)

3 p.m.              Seattle Sounders FC vs. Chicago Fire FC (CenturyLink Field)

5:30 p.m.         Los Angeles Football Club vs. Inter Miami CF (Banc of California Stadium)

7:30 p.m.         Portland Timbers vs. Minnesota United


Saturday, March 7, 2020

1:30 p.m.         New England Revolution vs. Chicago Fire FC (Gillette Stadium)

2 p.m.             Real Salt Lake vs. New York Red Bulls (Rio Tinto Stadium)

5 p.m.              Toronto FC vs. New York City Football Club (BMO Field)

7 p.m.             Atlanta United vs. FC Cincinnati (Mercedes Benz Stadium)

8:30 p.m.         Sporting Kansas City vs. Houston Dynamo (Children’s Mercy Park)

9 p.m.              Colorado Rapids vs. Orlando City SC (Dick’s Sporting Goods Park)

10 p.m.            LA Galaxy vs. Vancouver Whitecaps FC (Dignity Health Sports Park)


Saturday, March 14, 2020

12:30 p.m.       New York City Football Club vs. FC Dallas (Yankee Stadium)

2:30 p.m.         Inter Miami CF vs. LA Galaxy (Inter Miami CF Stadium in Fort Lauderdale)

5:30 p.m.         FC Cincinnati vs. D.C. United (Nippert Stadium)

7:30 p.m.         Philadelphia Union vs. San Jose Earthquakes (Talen Energy Stadium)


Sunday, March 15, 2020

7 p.m.             Minnesota United vs. New York Red Bulls (Allianz Field)


Saturday, March 21, 2020

6 p.m.             Chicago Fire FC vs. Atlanta United (Soldier Field)


Leave a Reply