The orchestral indie-pop duo, The Brilliance, announce their track “Release Me,” ahead of their sophomore album Suite No. 2: World Keeps Spinning: An Antidote to Modern Anxiety.

The Brilliance’s acoustic-electric, symphonic-pop songs invite you to step outside yourself; to see the world through the eyes of the other, the stranger, and those you may consider your enemy. The band is comprised of songwriter David Gungor and composer John Arndt, who crafted the new “suite” in collaboration with Biola University Orchestra and Chorus.


Rising Australian producer Leotrix takes his unyielding bass-driven sound from the gutter to New Noise via the jolting banger “Newdance.”

Presenting an unstoppable combination of unique sound design, jaw-dropping melodies and a “no holds barred” approach to drops, 20-year-old Leotrix is rapidly becoming one of bass music’s most talked-about up-and-comers. Last year the producer shook the dance music industry with his Hive EP on NSD: Black Label, featuring lead single “Hive Bounce.” The explosive track saw live support from Slushii at Mysteryland, Zomboy at Nocturnal Wonderland, ATLiens at Lost Lands and EDC Orlando, and 12th Planet even included it on his Swamplex Radio “Best of the Decade” Mix.


Austin-based, boogie/funk outfit, The Vapor Caves announce their debut full-length album, Feel Yourself. The Vapor Caves’ first year has been productive. “The Chase”, the duo’s debut single, was featured on Comedy Central’s hit TV show “Broad City”. “Hurry Up & Wait” (below), their follow-up single was supported by Spotify’s “Ready for the Day” editorial playlist.

Recorded, mixed, & mastered in Texas with the help of Bird Peterson and Rob Murray (Mark Ronson, David Gray), this album is entirely Texas-made. The record saw a limited, vinyl-only release (pressed by Gold Rush Vinyl, in Austin) this past summer, which quickly sold out.


Timmo Hendriks’s newest release “By Your Side,” just dropped on Nicky Romero’s label as Protocol’s 1st release of 2020. Timmo is known for his melodic progressive house tracks, and “By Your Side,” featuring vocals by Jordan Grace, is his return that also follows this path. His previous “Thinking About You” with Lindequist amassed almost 2M streams and is Timmo’s one of the most-streamed releases to date.


Progressive Maestro Dezza kicks off his 2020 with the stunning “Close Your Eyes.” Canadian DJ / Producer Dezza had a fantastic 2019 releasing his debut artist album Cosmos at the start of the year and then going on to launch Colorize’s “Colorscapes” compilation series with label mate Matt Fax, touring in support of it in London, Amsterdam and San Francisco. 

Continuing a prolific run he unveils new single “Close Your Eyes,” a driving progressive house belter featuring a dominant percussion section, energetic synth bass, and celestial vocals. 


Grandma has teamed up with technicolor hipster DJ partywithray for an upbeat, explosive rework of his wild and groundbreaking track “Stomp and Grind (feat. Rico Nasty)” (partywithray Remix). The mysterious partywithray adds his special touch to the genre-bending track with influences from the LA indie-music scene and influential DJs such as Fisher, coming together to create an attitude that is all his own.

The original track was featured on Grandma’s debut mixtape Even If We Don’t Get It Together. The duo teamed up for an official music video, which premiered on HighSnobiety late last year.

Leave a Reply