Based in Glasgow, WRTHLESS are a 5 piece emo/pop punk band formed in 2018. Their sophomore release ‘Give Me A Reason’ was hand-picked by Amazing Radio as their ‘Track of the Day’ and 2019’s ‘Happy’ was added to BBC Introducing’s rotation alongside Spotify’s Pop Punk’s Not Dead and New Punk Tracks. Despite the COVID-19 outbreak in 2020, WRTHLESS didn’t slow down. The 5 piece band released 4 singles to great success and their biggest growth to date which ultimately made up their debut self-titled EP.

Indie Rock band, The Lighthouse And The Whaler are thrilled to share their new single “When We Meet” that is out now and featured on Atwood Magazine. The single was written and produced by the band while in quarantine. Lead vocalist Michael LoPresti writes about the song, “For me When We Meet is a song about changing perspectives. It’s about focusing on a simpler mindset, making every moment count, and caring more for the people I’m with than the things I can achieve alone.”

Long-running Mesa, AZ-based melodic punk/rock/reggae band Authority Zero has just announced plans to release a new EP ‘The Back Nine’.

Frontman Jason Devore says, “The Back Nine EP is a catalogue of five songs that exude heavy rhythm, melodies, and a strong and passionate lyrical content. They are songs directed toward right and wrong with intent to lift people up with hopes of a better future and mindset during our recent events and darker times.”

ARMNHMR & Anki pen an emotional thank you to those who inspire us throughout the hard times on their anthemic single “Sun Comes Up On You (feat. Amidy).”
“Sun Comes Up On You” marks the latest collaboration between LA duo ARMNHMR and Bristol-based producer Anki, following Anki’s 2020 remix of ARMNHMR’s “Forever Young (feat. Melanie Fontana).” Once again, ARMNHMR delivers their #HammerSound in full throttle, carving out a pristine soundscape for Anki to layer intricate guitar melodies over. Amidy, who recently performed alongside ARMNHMR at Infinite Skies SoCal, tops off the track with his delicate, yet powerhouse vocals, tying together the composition with an emotional touch.

Jakob Mind is Rotten Mind guitarist and vocalist Jakob Arvidsson’s solo project. His debut album ”The One Who Got Away” is out now. Blending the sound that put Rotten Mind on the underground radar with Jakob’s own musical influences, the album offers a recognizable yet fresh take on guitar-driven “loser punk”.

”The One Who Got Away” contains 10 tracks, ranging from straightforward punk, post-punk to noise-infused experimental rock. The setting is Jakob’s hometown of Uppsala, Sweden, and the stories revolve around friendship, relationships, and life on the streets. Presented with straightforward and honest lyrics that simply describe reality as it is.

Nigerian Artist/Producer IceBeatChillz (Ice) premieres the music video for his new single “Bad & Naughty”. This release follows the success of IceBeatChillz debut hit single “Area” featuring Jamaican dance hall legend Beenie Man.

Leave a Reply