Imagine Dragons Coming to ATL July 14

GRAMMY® Award-winning rock band, Imagine Dragons, are set to bring their electrifying live shows back on the road in 2015 with the SMOKE + MIRRORS TOUR in support of their new album, Smoke + Mirrors, due out on Feb. 17 on KIDinaKORNER/Interscope Records. The multi-platinum selling band along with alternative rock band, Metric, announced the tour today at a special surprise performance event at the Mayan Theatre in Los Angeles, Cali. in front of hundreds of fans and for viewers worldwide via Yahoo! live stream. Metric will be special guests on the SMOKE + MIRRORS TOUR. Also joining the tour line-up will be Astralwerks’ recording artist, Halsey. Kicking off on June 3 in Portland, Ore., the Live Nation promoted tour will visit cities throughout the U.S. and Canada and includes a stop in Atlanta, GA at Philips Arena on July 14.  A full list of tour dates is below.

 

Tickets go on sale to the general public on Tuesday, Feb. 17 at 10am at livenation.comticketmaster.com, Philips Arena Box Office, by phone (800-745-3000) and at all Ticketmaster outlets. A Citi® cardmember pre-sale begins Monday, Feb. 9 through Citi’s Private Pass® Program. For complete pre-sale details, visit www.citiprivatepass.com.

 

On  Smoke + Mirrors, Imagine Dragons use the frenetic energy of life on the road to infuse their music with both raw tension and intense vulnerability. As on their double-platinum full-length debut Night Visions, the band works with sharply crafted beats and grooves to dream up rhythm-driven rock music that’s artful yet visceral. Also revealing the band’s dedication to keeping it homespun, Smoke + Mirrorsmarks the first release recorded in their new self-built home studio.  The album’s lead single, “I Bet My Life,” is currently Top 5 at Modern Rock radio and has over 11 millions views on Vevo. To support the release of the album, Imagine Dragons will be performing the new single on television appearances lined up throughout February including Good Morning AmericaThe Ellen DeGeneres Show and The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon.

 

A standard version of Smoke + Mirrors is now available for pre-order on iTunes. Those who pre-order the standard edition receive instant downloads of the album’s first single “I Bet My Life” and the songs “Shots” and “Gold.” In addition, an exclusive deluxe edition available only at Target, featuring four extra tracks and exclusive cover art, will go on sale in stores and on Target.com on Feb. 17. That version can be pre-ordered on Target.com now. Fans can also pre-order a limited edition “art box deluxe” version of the album HERE. This format includes lithograph prints designed by artist Tim Cantor for every song on the album as well as an oversized album booklet in a collectible box. Those who buy the limited edition gain early access to purchase tickets for the band’s 2015 tour. A standard version will be available at other retailers for digital download, streaming via subscription services and on CD/vinyl.

 

SMOKE + MIRRORS TOUR

All dates and venues below subject to change.

Wed Jun 03 Portland, OR Moda Center
Fri Jun 05 Calgary, AB Scotiabank Saddledome
Sat Jun 06 Edmonton, AB Rexall Place
Mon Jun 08 Winnipeg, MB MTS Centre
Tue Jun 09 Minneapolis, MN Xcel Energy Center
Wed Jun 10 Omaha, NE CenturyLink Center Omaha
Fri Jun 12 St. Louis, MO Scottrade Center
Sat Jun 13 Milwaukee, WI BMO Harris Bradley Center
Mon Jun 15 Chicago, IL Allstate Arena
Tue Jun 16 Louisville, KY KFC Yum! Center
Thu Jun 18 Columbus, OH Nationwide Arena
Fri Jun 19 Pittsburgh, PA Consol Energy Center
Mon Jun 22 Cleveland, OH Quicken Loans Arena
Tue Jun 23 Detroit, MI The Palace of Auburn Hills
Wed Jun 24 Buffalo, NY First Niagara Center
Sat Jun 27 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center (Metric not performing on this date)
Mon Jun 29 Newark, NJ Prudential Center
Tue Jun 30 New York, NY Barclays Center
Wed Jul 01 Boston, MA TD Garden
Fri Jul 03 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Sat Jul 04 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Mon Jul 06 Washington DC Verizon Center
Tue Jul 07 Charlotte, NC Time Warner Cable Arena
Wed Jul 08 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Fri Jul 10 Tampa, FL Amalie Arena
Sat Jul 11 Fort Lauderdale, FL BB&T Center
Mon Jul 13 Memphis, TN FedExForum
Tue Jul 14 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena
Thu Jul 16 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Fri Jul 17 Dallas, TX American Airlines Arena
Mon Jul 20 Anaheim , CA Honda Center
Tue Jul 21 San Diego, CA Viejas Arena at Aztec Bowl San Diego State University
Fri Jul 24 Los Angeles, CA The Forum
Sat Jul 25 Phoenix, AZ US Airways Center
Mon Jul 27 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Tue Jul 28 Salt Lake City, UT EnergySolutions Arena
Thu Jul 30 Vancouver, BC Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena
Fri Jul 31 Tacoma, WA Tacoma Dome
Sat Aug 01 Boise, ID Taco Bell Arena

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s