Janet Jackson Announces 2nd Leg of North American Tour

Janet Jackson

Janet’s Jackson’s tour is not only UNBREAKABLE, it is now unstoppable thanks to her fans across North America. The recent BET Awards’ Ultimate Icon honoree, multiple GRAMMY® Award-winner and multi-platinum selling artist announced a 2nd North American leg to her UNBREAKABLE WORLD TOUR with an additional 27 new cities added to what has become one of the most highly-anticipated international tours. Janet has been listening to her fans and their overwhelming response to both her new music and her tour. They’ve asked her to bring the UNBREAKABLE WORLD TOUR to their city and now she’s giving even more fans a chance to be part of this year’s most exciting tour.

 

The 2nd leg of the North American tour will kick off on January 12, 2016 in Portland, OR and will visit 27 cities including a stop at Atlanta’s Philips Arena on March 3, 2016. A full list of dates on the 2nd leg of the UNBREAKABLE WORLD TOUR  below.  All dates on the tour are being co-produced by Miss Jackson’s Rhythm Nation. Additional worldwide concerts will be announced at a later date.

 

Tickets for the March 3 Atlanta date will go on sale to the general public  on Monday, July 20 at 10am via Ticketmaster.com, Philips Arena Box Office, by phone (800-745-3000) and at all Ticketmaster Outlets. 

 

Fans who pre-order the album on JanetJackson.com will receive presale access for premium seating beginning July 14 at 10am until July 19 at 10pm before tickets are available to the public. Janet is very appreciative of everyone who purchases tickets, but also wants to thank the fans that purchase her music with a special enhanced experience at the show. Janet, believes that music is the livelihood of not only the artist but also songwriters, studio musicians, back-up singers, producers, editors, engineers, stage hands, road crew, tour managers and more. By purchasing music, fans are showing their support for the industry as a whole, and for everyone involved in bringing music to life both in the studio and live on tour.

 

American Express® Card Members can purchase tickets before the general public beginning Tuesday, July 14 at 10am through Sunday, July 19 at 10pm.

 

The UNBREAKABLE WORLD TOUR will return one of this world’s most influential entertainers back to the live stage in support of her upcoming album due out this Fall on Rhythm Nation/BMG. The first single from the new album, No Sleeep, has already entered the Top Ten on the Urban AC and Billboard Hot R & B Songs charts, only two weeks after being released. 

 

The Unbreakable World Tour’s first leg, a 39-date tour, starts Aug. 31 in Vancouver, BC, and includes stops in cities such as Los Angeles, Las Vegas, Atlanta, Nashville, Cincinnati and San Diego.

 

JANET JACKSON – UNBREAKABLE WORLD TOUR – SECOND LEG

All dates, cities and venues below subject to change.

All dates below on sale July 20.

 

Tuesday, January 12, 2016 Portland, OR Moda Center
Wednesday, January 13, 2016 Seattle, WA KeyArena
Friday, January 15, 2016 Sacramento, CA Sleep Train Arena
Saturday, January 16, 2016 Anaheim, CA Honda Center
Tuesday, January 19, 2016 Tucson, AZ Tucson Arena
Thursday, January 21, 2016 San Antonio, TX AT&T Center
Saturday, January 23, 2016 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Sunday, January 24, 2016 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Wednesday, January 27, 2016 Tulsa, OK BOK Center
Friday, January 29, 2016 Indianapolis, IN Bankers Life Fieldhouse
Saturday, January 30, 2016 Lexington, KY Rupp Arena
Monday, February 01, 2016 Columbus, OH Schottenstein Center
Tuesday, February 02, 2016 Cleveland, OH Quicken Loans Arena
Friday, February 05, 2016 Detroit, MI The Palace of Auburn Hills
Saturday, February 06, 2016 Pittsburgh, PA CONSOL Energy Center
Wednesday, February 17, 2016 Newark, NJ Prudential Center
Friday, February 19, 2016 Bethlehem, PA Sands Bethlehem Events Center
Monday, February 22, 2016 Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center
Wednesday, February 24, 2016 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
Friday, February 26, 2016 Boston, MA TD Garden
Monday, February 29, 2016 Baltimore, MD Royal Farms Arena
Tuesday, March 01, 2016 Washington, DC Verizon Center
Thursday, March 03, 2016 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena
Friday, March 04, 2016 Winston-Salem, NC Lawrence Joel Veterans Memorial Coliseum
Sunday, March 06, 2016 Columbia, SC Colonial Life Arena
Tuesday, March 08, 2016 Jacksonville, FL Jacksonville Veterans Memorial Arena
Wednesday, March 09, 2016 Fort Lauderdale, FL BB&T Center

1 comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: