Atlanta United today released its numerical roster for the inaugural 2017 season through the club’s Instagram Story. As announced yesterday, and to signify the club’s inaugural season, the number 17 will be reserved and dedicated to the fans.

Today, the club will play its first-ever preseason match against Chattanooga FC. Kick-off from Finley Stadium is scheduled for 3 p.m. and will be shown live on Atlanta will wrap up its preseason with three matches in the Carolina Challenge Cup, held in Charleston, S.C.

Atlanta United will then open its inaugural season against New York Red Bulls on Sunday, March 5 at Georgia Tech’s Bobby Dodd Stadium. The team will play its first eight home games at Bobby Dodd, and will officially move into its permanent home, Mercedes-Benz Stadium, on July 30 hosting Orlando City SC.  View the complete 2017 schedule here.


Date Time Position
1 Brad Guzan GK
2 Tyrone Mears D
3 Michael Parkhurst D
4 Greg Garza D
5 Leandro Gonzalez Pirez D
6 Miles Robinson D
7 Josef Martinez F
8 Kevin Kratz M
9 Kenwyne Jones F
10 Miguel Almiron M
11 Yamil Asad M
13 Harrison Heath M
14 Carlos Carmona M
15 Hector “Tito” Villalba F
16 Chris McCann M
18 Jeff Larentowicz M
19 Brandon Vazquez F
20 Chris Goslin M
21 Mark Bloom D
22 Mikey Ambrose D
23 Alex Tambakis GK
24 Julian Gressel M
25 Alec Kann GK
26 Anton Walkes D
27 Zach Loyd D
28 Andrew Wheeler-Omiunu M
29 Jacob Peterson F
30 Andrew Carleton M
31 Jeffrey Otoo F
33 Romario Williams F

We’re looking forward to seeing how they fare against Chattanooga FC in today’s friendly!

Leave a Reply