Music Monday: Ricky Remedy, Tinlicker, Flux Pavilion, The Weeks, Ovtlier, Stash Konig, and Timmo Hendriks & Lindequist

Hip-hop producer and Latin-Grammy nominated Miami artist Ricky Remedy released the official music video for “Body Bag,” his new single featuring fellow south Floridian Smokepurpp and the newly discovered Zay27.

“Body Bag” is the first single from Remedy’s forthcoming hip hop focused EP, Over the Counter, due out later this year on Dim Mak. “Body Bag” arrives following several dates on the road, where Remedy served as Smokepurpp’s DJ, including at last summer’s Dim Mak Neighborhood minifestival in Brooklyn, NY. The two also linked up on previously released single “Slime,” alongside Zoey Dollaz and Lil Yachty.




Finding air time with the likes of Pete Tong on BBC Radio 1, Jason Bentley on KCRW and The Aston Shuffle on Australia’s triple j for their moody dancefloor rework of ‘Breezeblocks’ by alt-J, Tinlicker reveal the final single ahead of their debut album release, ‘This Is Not Our Universe’.

Returning to the soulful laidback house music that made them such a beloved act on Anjunadeep, Jordi and Micha are reunited with Australian singer Thomas Oliver, the voice behind ‘Nothing Without You’ and ‘Soon You’ll Be Gone’.



Name a better duo than Flux Pavilion and What So Not, I’ll wait… their powers combine on “20:25” feat. Chain Gang of 1974, out now on Circus Records. An incredible single to top off the release of “Surrender” feat. Next To Neon & A:M, as well as massive singles “Lion’s Cage” feat. Nevve and “Somebody Else” feat. GLNNA, between them establishing Flux Pavilion as one of the outstanding voices of electronic music in 2019.

With a reputation spanning much further than his southern hemisphere home, Aussie producer What So Not has an envious penchant for working bangers. Having just released his debut album featuring the likes of Skrillex, San Holo, SLUMBERJACK, and even 80s legends Toto, he’s also embarking on the tour, hitting up worldwide stops such as Japan, Dominican Republic, Fiji, and Germany, as well as a customarily extensive sweep of North America.


The Weeks new album, Two Moons, is out now. Two Moons was recorded in Nashville with Eric Masse (Rayland Baxter, Mikky Ekko, Robert Ellis). Visit the band’s store at for exclusive bundles including limited-run vinyl, cassettes & CDs.

“Two Moons is about someone trying to find the meaning of it all and altering their mind to make that journey a little easier, ultimately freaking out, and just when they think all is lost, they meet someone going through the same thing as them who ends up guiding that person back to reality and to happiness,” explains Cyle Barnes, The Weeks’ lead singer.


NuMetal/hardcore act, Ovtlier, announce their spine-tingling video, “Spineless,” with a premiere via Dread Central. The video symbolizes the horrors in today’s sickness and society; it was inspired by vocalist/primary songwriter, Joey Arena’s experience with watching his grandmother pass on and his “personal views on medical and governmental studies: that we are nothing but lab rats and test subjects.”

Recently signed with The Label Group, an INgrooves distributed label the video follows up their latest release, What Doesn’t Kill You, which garnered attention from Revolver, Loudwire, Alt Press, ABC News, Metal Nexus, and more. Ovtlier has already captured the hearts of more than 60K daily followers online, more than 2.5 million views of fan-curated content on YouTube, over half a million streams Spotify, and have been selling out shows around the Northeast. Their latest release, What Doesn’t Kill You takes the listener on a roller-coaster jaunt. Drawing influences from Breaking Benjamin, 30 Seconds To Mars, Korn, Periphery and others, Ovtlier brings the rock and metal edge to a new height of intensity.


Enhanced Music is pleased to welcome Stash Konig to the label family, for the vibrant release “Second Chance” featuring LUX. The track is a sparkling and energetic future house anthem featuring a  rousing vocal performance by American vocalist LUX.

Stash Konig found success making groundbreaking remixes for names such as Martin Garrix (”In The Name Of Love”), X Ambassadors (”Renegades”, “Unsteady”) Jocelyn Alice (”Bound To You”), and Tritonal (”Strangers”). He is currently creating chart-topping original records such as “Craving For More.”


Timmo Hendriks & Lindequist’s brand new release “Magical” ft. Robin Vane just dropped on Protocol Recordings. “Magical” is a festival-oriented piece that perfectly represents Nicky’s and his label’s signature sound.

The new single is a second collab on Protocol by Timmo Hendriks & Lindequist. Their first release was “Thinking About You” in 2018, which just surpassed 1.4M streams on Spotify and is about to become their most streamed track to date.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: