Music Monday: ARMNHMR, Soraia, Dabin, Gabriel & Dresden, Conrank, and Siobhán O’Brien

Drawing listeners in with Nevves angelic voice, ARMNHMR lay down beautiful surface textures and remind listeners to live in the moment on their single “Here With Me.” “Here With Me” continues down the path of timeless masterpieces the duo has forged through recent works “Let Light Out,” “The Universe Is Yours,” “Silver Lining” and “Save You Now.”

In conjunction with the new album announcement, the duo kicks off their headline tour this week with a string of shows in Texas. The Free World Tour brings ARMNHMR’s euphoric sounds across North America, hitting Las Vegas, Brooklyn, Philadelphia, Detroit, Denver, Vancouver and several other cities along the way. They’ll bring friends Lione, Nurko, We Are Fury, William Black, and Klo on to support select dates.


Philadelphia rock quartet Soraia will release their new album ‘Dig Your Roots’ on March 13 via Steven Van Zandt’s label Wicked Cool Records.

The album, produced and engineered by Geoff Sanoff (Bruce Springsteen, Fountains Of Wayne, Dashboard Confessional) is now available for pre-order / pre-save with three instant grat tracks, including the brand new single “Dangerous” (which had its debut on David Fricke’s SiriusXM ‘Writer’s Block’ show last night, and is this week’s “Coolest Song in the World” on Little Steven’s Underground Garage) as well as the tracks “Still I Rise” and “Evergreen.”

Dabin had his biggest year yet in 2019, releasing the highly successful ‘Wild Youth’ LP and subsequent remix pack, selling out his debut solo headlining tour, and performing side by side with ILLENIUM across his ‘Ascend’ stadium run. The Canadian artist returns to the release radar with a blissful masterpiece, ‘Holding On’, featuring singer-songwriter Lowell.

In true Dabin fashion, ‘Holding On’ takes the listener on a sonic journey filled with nostalgia. This dance/pop crossover track opens with a light melody before ambient vocals arise, smoothly blending with a guitar melody.

One of the definitive voices of dance music at the turn of the millennium, Gabriel & Dresden returned in 2017, reinvigorated, with the crowd-funded album ‘The Only Road’. It was their first artist LP in over 10 years.

An indie-spirited curveball, the album was a critically acclaimed phenomenon: 17 million streams worldwide. A global tour taking in Creamfields, Burning Man, EDC, and Tomorrowland. Gabriel & Dresden’s first GRAMMY nomination courtesy of a barn-storming Cosmic Gate remix of ‘Only Road’.


Conrank kicks off 2020 with new single “NO!,” joining forces with the Denver bass producer Mersiv. The track, a huge fan favorite, fuses both producers’ expertly crafted bass designs and has caused many throwdowns on the dance floor over the summer. 

Conrank had a huge 2019, releasing the track “Forget Today” on the UKF10 album celebrating 10 years of the massively influential bass channel, a remix from the legendary drum and bass producer TC for “Drum In Time” and debut album “What’s a FKNG Conrank”. Not to mention a US and Canada tour of his own, even making time to join label mate Funtcase on his DPMO tour! 


Conveying honesty and vulnerability, contemporary singer-songwriter Siobhán O’Brien releases new single “The King’s Fool”, off her new album You Can’t Run Out of Love. With heartfelt lyrics, O’Brien brings a compelling track about her assimilation into the US and combines it with the feelings of frustration in trying ‘make it’ as a musician.

Inspired by great American singer-songwriters such as Joni Mitchell, Bob Dylan, Neil Young, Leonard Cohen, Brandi Carlile,  Sheryl Crow, and Joan Baez, O’Brien creates emotive tracks inspired by changes throughout her life.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: