Atlanta United pose for a photo before the match against Columbus Crew at Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, United States on Saturday May 28, 2022. (Photo by Dakota Williams/Atlanta United)

Atlanta United today announced its year-end roster moves ahead of the 2023 MLS season. In addition to the 24 players already under contract for 2023, the club exercised contract options on Ozzie Alonso, George Campbell, Jackson Conway, Aiden McFadden, Miles Robinson, Matheus Rossetto, and Juanjo Purata.

The club declined contract options on Dylan Castanheira, Raúl Gudiño, and Bryce Washington.

Mikey Ambrose, Alex De John, and Amar Sejdic are out of contract. The club remains in active discussions with Sejdic.

The loans for Ronaldo Cisneros and Rocco Ríos Novo expire at the end of the calendar year.

Players under contract for 2023 (24): Thiago Almada, Luiz Araújo, Ezequiel Barco, Erik Centeno, Machop Chol, Noah Cobb, Dom Dwyer, Ajani Fortune, Alan Franco, Justin Garces, Andrew Gutman, Brad Guzan, Ronald Hernández, Emerson Hyndman, Franco Ibarra, Brooks Lennon, Erik López, Josef Martínez, Efrain Morales, Marcelino Moreno, Edwin Mosquera, Santiago Sosa, Caleb Wiley, Tyler Wolff

Option exercised (7): Ozzie Alonso, George Campbell, Jackson Conway, Aiden McFadden, Miles Robinson, Matheus Rossetto, Juanjo Purata

Option declined (3): Dylan Castanheira, Raúl Gudiño, Bryce Washington

Players out of contract (3): Mikey Ambrose, Alex De John, Amar Sejdic

End of loan (2): Ronaldo Cisneros, Rocco Ríos Novo

MLS Free Agency opens Wednesday, Nov. 16, followed by the Re-Entry Process and End-of-Year-Waivers on Thursday, Nov. 17. For a full breakdown of the MLS offseason calendar, click HERE.

2023 Atlanta United roster (as of Nov. 14, 2022)

Goalkeepers (2): Justin Garces, Brad Guzan

Defenders (11): George Campbell, Noah Cobb*, Alan Franco, Andrew Gutman, Ronald Hernández, Brooks Lennon, Aiden McFadden, Efrain Morales, Juanjo Purata, Miles Robinson, Caleb Wiley

Midfielders (10): Thiago Almada, Ozzie Alonso, Ezequiel Barco**, Ajani Fortune*, Emerson Hyndman, Franco Ibarra, Marcelino Moreno, Matheus Rossetto, Santiago Sosa, Tyler Wolff***

Forwards (8): Luiz Araújo, Erik Centeno, Machop Chol, Jackson Conway, Dom Dwyer, Erik López, Josef Martínez, Edwin Mosquera

*Effective Jan. 1, 2023

**On loan to River Plate through 2023 season

***On loan to SK Beveren through 2022-23 season

Leave a Reply