HANSON, Dawes, and Alexander 23 headline this week’s SESSIONS on Wednesday, May 20

Two shows into the Truideation and Twitchcollaborative festival SESSIONS, the show has seen over 1.5 million unique views and a multitude of larger than life performances from artists as diverse as Lucinda Williams to JOJO to Allie X to CAM. Now on its third week, SESSIONS has announced Alexander 23, Dawes, HANSON, Matthew Ramsey of Old Dominion, SOFI TUKKER, and Sam Nelson Harris of X Ambassadors as its lineup for this Wednesday, May 20 at 1:00 PM Pacific/4:00 PM ET/8:00 PM GMT. Hosted by Hannah Rad, the festival will feature performances and conversation live exclusively on Twitch (link HERE) and will benefit the MusiCares COVID-19 Relief Fund. The fourth episode of SESSIONS will be held on May 27 and promises to be a showstopper.

Viewers can contribute to the MusiCares COVID-19 Relief Fund via a “DONATE HERE” button or online at https://tiltify.com/@sessions/sessions. MusiCares was established by the Recording Academy as a safety net in times of need for the music community. MusiCares offers confidential preventive, recovery, and emergency programs to address financial, medical and personal health issues.  Spotify will match all donations made as well.

Streaming gear partner Logitech is providing Blue Yeti X microphones and Logitech 4k Brio webcams to artists while esports Streaming Partner Waveform Entertainment will ensure that the sound and visuals are optimal and broadcast standard.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: